Whole Foods Commission

27 Jan

Wow, it’s been busy! I’m feeling lucky for the opportunity I had to paint 5 paintings at 36×36″ for the new Whole Foods at the Domain here in Austin. They contacted me in late November and needed them by the opening in early January. It is a busy time of the year to add a project like this but it went smoothly and they are now in place! If you had asked me about how it was going in mid December I wouldn’t have used the word ‘smoothly’. I might have just cried instead. Or screamed. Or maybe both. Anyway, I hoping what didn’t kill me has made me stronger or perhaps a better drinker of Tequila. Here are photos of the results but you really need to go see them in person!

8 Responses to “Whole Foods Commission”

  1. Debbi Smith Rourke January 30, 2014 at 10:34 pm #

    Congrats, Judy! Fabulous work. Can’t wait to see it in person! I get my hair done at Luca Salon and always admire your work there as well.

    • judypaul January 30, 2014 at 10:38 pm #

      Thank you Debbi! I just left Luca ! The new whole foods is something to see!

  2. Janet February 11, 2014 at 7:04 pm #

    This is a great series! Love the sky line and the playful creatures here and there throughout!

    • judypaul February 26, 2014 at 7:55 pm #

      Thank you Janet! Sorry it’s taken a while to reply, I appreciate your kind words!

  3. Jone Hallmark March 3, 2014 at 10:18 pm #

    Dear Judy…….
    My name is Jone Hallmark. I live in Santa Fe, NM, though I grew up in Austin.
    A friend of mine here is a collage artist and today she showed me your work because you are a big inspiration to her. I loved what I saw, so looked up your site. As I read through posts, I saw that not only are you in Austin YOUR STUDIO IS RIGHT DOWN THE STREET FROM THE HOUSE I GREW UP IN!! Our house is 2615 Bridle Path, though my mom moved just a couple of years ago after being there since 1960.
    Congratulations on doing that amazing art for the Domain Whole Foods! That is great! A woman I used to know did the tiles at the Whole Foods on Lamar at 45th….Malou Flato (?)
    Anyway, just wanted to say…hey! Maybe I will get in touch next time I am in town.
    I think your work is great!
    xo

    • judypaul March 4, 2014 at 5:35 pm #

      Hi Jone, Thanks for your kind words – yes, look me up when you are in town.
      Have a great week, Judy

  4. Michelle Lowe April 26, 2014 at 12:59 am #

    While visiting my sister in Austin from Sacramento, I saw your beautiful pieces in the Whole Foods at The Domain. Will you be making any prints of those pieces? If so, let me know. I want some! 🙂 Michelle

    • judypaul April 26, 2014 at 12:50 pm #

      Hi Michelle, thank you for your interest in my work! Yes, send me an email and we can work out the details on the print!
      judy@judypaul.com

Leave a Reply

